NAB Logo
September 27, 2018

2018 NAB Marconi Radio Award Winners Announced

ORLANDO, FL. -- Winners of the 2018 National Association of Broadcasters' (NAB) Marconi Radio Awards were announced Thursday night at the 29th annual NAB Marconi Radio Awards Dinner & Show, sponsored by Xperi and held at the Radio Show in Orlando.

Established in 1989 and named after inventor and Nobel Prize winner Guglielmo Marconi, the NAB Marconi Radio Awards are given to radio stations and outstanding on-air personalities to recognize excellence in radio.

This year's NAB Marconi Radio Award recipients are:

Legendary Station of the Year
KKBQ-FM, Houston, TX

AC Station of the Year
KSTP-FM, St. Paul, MN

Network/Syndicated Personality of the
Dan Patrick, Premiere Networks

CHR Station of the Year
KNDE-FM, College Station, TX

Major Market Personality of the Year
Angie Martinez, WWPR-FM, New York, NY

Classic Hits Station of the Year
KRTH-FM, Los Angeles, CA

Large Market Personality of the Year
Joe Kelley, WDBO-FM, Orlando, FL

Country Station of the Year
KCLR-FM, Columbia, MO

Medium Market Personality of the Year
Pat Kerrigan, KSRO-AM, Santa Rosa, CA

News/Talk Station of the Year
WTOP-FM, Washington, D.C.

Small Market Personality of the Year
Brian Byers, WSOY-AM, Decatur, IL

Non-commercial Station of the Year
WPSC-FM, Wayne, NJ

Major Market Station of the Year
WSB-AM, Atlanta, GA

Religious Station of the Year
KLTY-FM, Dallas, TX

Large Market Station of the Year
WDBO-FM, Orlando, FL

Rock Station of the Year
WMMR-FM, Philadelphia, PA

Medium Market Station of the Year
KSRO-AM, Santa Rosa, CA

Spanish Station of the Year
WKAQ-AM, San Juan, P.R.

Small Market Station of the Year
WWUS-FM, Sugarloaf Key, FL

Sports Station of the Year
WEEI-FM, Boston, MA

Urban Station of the Year
WWPR-FM, New York, NY

Marconi finalists were selected by a task force of broadcasters, and the winners were voted on by the NAB Marconi Radio Awards Selection Academy. The votes were tabulated by an independent firm.

The NAB Marconi Radio Awards Dinner & Show also featured a performance by recording artist Matt Nathanson. Nathanson also served as the eventís emcee.

Additional information about the 2018 Radio Show is available here.

About the Radio Show
The 2018 Radio Show, produced by the Radio Advertising Bureau (RAB) and the National Association of Broadcasters (NAB), will be held September 25-28 in Orlando. This year's show brings radio broadcasters and industry colleagues together to share knowledge, discover the latest innovations, network with industry leaders and explore creative business strategies for the digital age. To learn more about the 2018 Radio Show, visit

About NAB
The National Association of Broadcasters is the premier advocacy association for America's broadcasters. NAB advances radio and television interests in legislative, regulatory and public affairs. Through advocacy, education and innovation, NAB enables broadcasters to best serve their communities, strengthen their businesses and seize new opportunities in the digital age. Learn more at

National Association of Broadcasters
1 M Street SE
Washington, D.C. 20003
202 429 5300 |

© 2024 National Association of Broadcasters
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use

Connect With Us