NAB Logo
April 17, 2007

NAB Announces Crystal Radio Award Winners

LAS VEGAS - The National Association of Broadcasters has named 10 winners of the NAB Crystal Radio Awards. Since 1987, the NAB Crystal Radio Awards have recognized radio stations for their outstanding year-round commitment to community service. The 2007 NAB Crystal Radio Award recipients are:

KBHP-FM Bemidiji, MN

KTAR-AM Phoenix

KHHT-FM Los Angeles

WFYR-FM Peoria, IL

KLGR-AM Redwood Falls, MN

WJJY-FM Brainerd, MN

KOA-AM Denver

WTAM-AM Cleveland

KSTP-FM St. Paul

WUSL-FM Philadelphia

Award winners were selected from a pool of 50 finalists and recognized at today's NAB Radio Luncheon at NAB2007, which featured a keynote address by Brian Cooley, editor at large for During the luncheon, Rick Dees, legendary radio personality, was inducted into the NAB Broadcasting Hall of Fame. The luncheon was sponsored by ASCAP.

About NAB2007
NAB2007 will take place April 14 - 19, 2007 in Las Vegas (exhibits open April 16). It is the world's largest electronic media show covering the development, delivery and management of professional video and audio content across all mediums. Complete NAB2007 details are available at

About NAB
The National Association of Broadcasters is a trade association that advocates on behalf of more than 8,300 free, local radio and television stations and also broadcast networks before Congress, the Federal Communications Commission and the Courts. Information about NAB can be found at


National Association of Broadcasters
1 M Street SE
Washington, D.C. 20003
202 429 5300 |

© 2023 National Association of Broadcasters
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use

Connect With Us