NAB Logo
April 21, 2009

NAB Announces Crystal Radio Award Winners

WASHINGTON, DC -- The National Association of Broadcasters has named 10 winners of the NAB Crystal Radio Awards. Since 1987, the NAB Crystal Radio Awards have recognized radio stations for their outstanding year-round commitment to community service. The 2009 NAB Crystal Radio Award recipients are:

KKLI-FM Colorado Springs, Colo.

WGY-AM Latham, N.Y.

KOZT-FM Fort Bragg, Calif.

WIBC-FM Indianapolis, Ind.

KUAD-FM Windsor, Colo.

WKRQ-FM Cincinnati, Ohio

KXKT-FM Omaha, Neb.

WRAL-FM Raleigh, N.C.

WDBR-FM Springfield, Ill.

WTUZ-FM New Philadelphia, Ohio

Award winners were selected from among 50 finalists and recognized at today's NAB Show Radio Luncheon, which featured a keynote address by Dave Ramsey, popular national radio personality and personal money management expert. During the luncheon, legendary sportscaster Vin Scully was inducted into the NAB Broadcasting Hall of Fame. The luncheon was sponsored by ASCAP.

About the 2009 NAB Show
The NAB Show will take place April 18 - 23, 2009 in Las Vegas (exhibits open April 20). It is the world's largest electronic media show covering filmed entertainment and the development, management and delivery of content across all mediums. Complete details are available at

About NAB
The National Association of Broadcasters is the premier advocacy association for America's broadcasters. As the voice of more than 8,300 radio and television stations, NAB advances their interests in legislative, regulatory and public affairs. Through advocacy, education and innovation, NAB enables broadcasters to best serve their communities, strengthen their businesses and seize new opportunities in the digital age. Learn more at


National Association of Broadcasters
1 M Street SE
Washington, D.C. 20003
202 429 5300 |

© 2023 National Association of Broadcasters
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use

Connect With Us