NAB Logo
August 6, 2009
Dennis Wharton
follow me

Dale Miller, Andrew Skotdal Join NAB Radio Board of Directors

WASHINGTON, DC -- Dale Miller, president and CEO of West Virginia Radio Corporation and Andrew Skotdal, president and general manager of KRKO-AM Everett, Wash. have been appointed to the NAB Radio Board of Directors, NAB Radio Board Chairman Charles Warfield announced today.

As president and CEO of West Virginia Radio Corporation, Dale Miller oversees 26 radio stations located throughout West Virginia and western Maryland. The company also owns METRONEWS Radio Network, a radio programming company, and Pikewood Creative, a high-end video post-production company serving the east coast. Miller joined West Virginia Radio in 1977. He is a native of St. Louis.

Andrew Skotdal is president and general manager of KRKO-AM Everett, Washington. He has served on the Washington State Association of Broadcasters Board of Directors since 2000, serving as the organization's chairman in 2007. A graduate of the University of Virginia, Skotdal has also served in leadership roles with the Puget Sound Radio Broadcasters Association and the Rotary Club of Everett.

Miller fills a radio board district seat vacated by Commonwealth Broadcasting President and CEO Steve Newberry, who was recently elected chairman of the NAB Joint Board of Directors. Skotdal fills a district seat vacated by Peter Benedetti, CEO of BMG Billings, who is no longer associated with radio stations in district 25 (Oregon, Washington state). Benedetti owns five stations in Montana.

About NAB
The National Association of Broadcasters is the premier advocacy association for America's broadcasters. NAB advances radio and television interests in legislative, regulatory and public affairs. Through advocacy, education and innovation, NAB enables broadcasters to best serve their communities, strengthen their businesses and seize new opportunities in the digital age. Learn more at


National Association of Broadcasters
1 M Street SE
Washington, D.C. 20003
202 429 5300 |

© 2023 National Association of Broadcasters
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use

Connect With Us