NAB Logo
June 21, 2007
Dennis Wharton
follow me

Glenn Beck to Host NAB Marconi Radio Awards

WASHINGTON, DC – Talk radio personality Glenn Beck of Premiere Radio Networks will host the NAB Marconi Radio Awards Dinner & Show on Thursday, September 27 during The NAB Radio Show in Charlotte.

Heard on more than 270 radio stations, The Glenn Beck Program is currently the third highest-rated national talk show among adults ages 25 to 54.

Beck's radio career began at 13, when he won a local radio contest that eventually led to a part-time job. In 2001, he made his talk radio debut on WFLA-AM Tampa, where he took a program ranked 18th in the market to first within his first year. Shortly thereafter, The Glenn Beck Program went national, debuting on 47 stations in January 2002.

Beck's career expanded to television in 2006 when he joined CNN Headline News. His hour-long program, Glenn Beck, offers an unconventional perspective on the news of the day and has enjoyed substantial ratings growth in several different audience demographics.

Established in 1989 and named after inventor and Nobel Prize winner Guglielmo Marconi, The NAB Marconi Radio Awards are given to radio stations and outstanding on-air personalities to recognize excellence in radio. Winners will be announced at the NAB Marconi Radio Awards Dinner & Show at the Charlotte Convention Center.

About the NAB Radio Show
The NAB Radio Show is the largest annual convention for radio. This year's show, Sep. 26 - 28 in Charlotte, features interactive sessions, special events and exhibits and is co-located with the R&R Convention. More information about The NAB Radio Show is available at

About NAB
The National Association of Broadcasters is a trade association that advocates on behalf of more than 8,300 free, local radio and television stations and also broadcast networks before Congress, the Federal Communications Commission and the Courts. Information about NAB can be found at


National Association of Broadcasters
1 M Street SE
Washington, D.C. 20003
202 429 5300 |

© 2023 National Association of Broadcasters
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use

Connect With Us