NAB Logo
September 30, 2010

2010 NAB Marconi Radio Award Winners Announced

WASHINGTON, DC -- Winners of the 2010 National Association of Broadcasters Marconi Radio Awards were announced Thursday night at the annual NAB Marconi Radio Awards Dinner & Show held at the Radio Show in Washington, D.C.

Legendary Station
WBZ-AM Boston, MA
AC Station of the Year
WMJX-FM Boston, MA 
Network/Syndicated Personality of the Year
Scott Shannon, Citadel Broadcasting
CHR Station of the Year
KIIS-FM Los Angeles, CA
Major Market Station of the Year
WTOP-FM Washington, DC
Country Station of the Year
WFMS-FM Indianapolis, IN
Large Market Station of the Year
KSTP-FM Minneapolis, MN
News/Talk Station of the Year
WTOP-FM Washington, D.C.
Medium Market Station of the Year
KKOB-AM Albuquerque, NM
Oldies Station of the Year
WCBS-FM New York, N.Y.
Small Market Station of the Year
KFGO-AM Fargo, N.D.
Religious Station of the Year
WMIT-FM Black Mountain, N.C.
Major Market Personality of the Year
Ronn Owens, KGO-AM San Francisco, CA
Rock Station of the Year
WMMR-FM Philadelphia, PA
Large Market Personality of the Year
Doug Wright, KSL-AM Salt Lake City, UT
Spanish Station of the Year
WOJO-FM Chicago, IL
Medium Market Personality of the Year
Kelly Mac, WJMZ-FM Greenville, S.C.
Sports Station of the Year
WFAN-AM New York, NY
Small Market Personality of the Year
Leo Greco, WMT-AM Cedar Rapids, IA
Urban Station of the Year
WVEE-FM Atlanta, GA
Spanish Format Personality of the Year
Eddie "Piolin" Sotelo, KSCA-FM Los Angeles, CA

Established in 1989 and named after inventor and Nobel Prize winner Guglielmo Marconi, the NAB Marconi Radio Awards are given to radio stations and outstanding on-air personalities to recognize excellence in radio. This year's NAB Marconi Radio Award recipients are:

NAB Marconi Radio Awards Dinner & Show was hosted by legendary Texas radio personality Ron Chapman. The show also featured a performance by Big Machine Records country music artist Jack Ingram.

Marconi finalists were selected by a task force of broadcasters, and the winners were voted on by the NAB Marconi Radio Awards Selection Academy. The votes were tabulated by an independent firm.

About the Radio Show
The 2010 Radio Show, produced by the Radio Advertising Bureau (RAB) and the National Association of Broadcasters (NAB), will be held September 29-October 1 in Washington, DC. This year's show brings radio broadcasters and industry colleagues together to share knowledge, discover the latest innovations, network with industry leaders and explore creative business strategies to help radio flourish in the digital age. To learn more about the 2010 Radio Show, visit

News media registration is now available online. Click here to register or contact Eva Henninger at 202-429-5481 for additional information.

About RAB
The Radio Advertising Bureau serves more than 6,000 member Radio stations in the U.S. and over 1,000 member networks, representative firms, broadcast vendors, and international organizations. RAB leads and participates in educational, research, sales, and advocacy programs that promote and advance Radio as a primary advertising medium. Learn more at

About NAB
The National Association of Broadcasters is the premier advocacy association for America's broadcasters. NAB advances radio and television interests in legislative, regulatory and public affairs. Through advocacy, education and innovation, NAB enables broadcasters to best serve their communities, strengthen their businesses and seize new opportunities in the digital age. Learn more at


National Association of Broadcasters
1 M Street SE
Washington, D.C. 20003
202 429 5300 |

© 2024 National Association of Broadcasters
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use

Connect With Us