NAB Logo
November 10, 2021

2021 NAB Marconi Radio Awards Winners Announced

Washington, D.C. -- The National Association of Broadcasters (NAB) announced today the winners for the 2021 NAB Marconi Radio Awards, honoring radio stations and on-air personalities for excellence in broadcasting. The awards were announced during the virtual NAB Marconi Radio Awards Celebration, now available on demand on NAB Amplify.

Sponsored by Xperi, the 2021 NAB Marconi Radio Awards were hosted by Angela Yee, co-host of the nationally syndicated morning show, “The Breakfast Club.” NAB President and CEO Gordon Smith, who is stepping down as the end of the year, delivered his farewell State of the Industry Address during the event.

Established in 1989 and named after inventor and Nobel Prize winner Guglielmo Marconi, the NAB Marconi Radio Awards are given to radio stations and outstanding on-air personalities to recognize excellence in radio.

This year's NAB Marconi Radio Award winners are:

Legendary Station of the Year
WSB-AM, Atlanta, Ga.

AC Station of the Year
WTMX-FM, Chicago, Ill.

Legendary Manager of the Year
Ben Downs, Bryan Broadcasting

Best Radio Podcast of the Year
"We Need to Talk," WGTS-FM, Washington, D.C.

Network/Syndicated Personality of the Year
Rickey Smiley, Reach Media, Inc.

CHR Station of the Year
KNDE-FM, College Station, Texas

Major Market Personality of the Year
The Musers - Dunham, Miller & Keith,
KTCK-AM, Dallas, Texas


Classic Hits Station of the Year
WCBS-FM, New York, N.Y.

Large Market Personality of the Year
Ann Kelly, WDUV-FM, Tampa Bay, Fla.

College Station of the Year
WPSC-FM, William Paterson University, Wayne, N.J.

Medium Market Personality of the Year
Dan Potter, KRMG-FM, Tulsa, Okla.

Country Station of the Year
WYCD-FM, Detroit, Mich.

Small Market Personality of the Year
Frito and Katy, KNDE-FM, College Station, Texas

News/Talk Station of the Year
WTOP-FM, Washington, D.C.

Major Market Station of the Year
KYW, Philadelphia, Pa.

Religious Station of the Year
WGTS-FM, Washington, D.C.

Large Market Station of the Year
KTMY-FM, Minneapolis/St. Paul, Minn.

Rock Station of the Year
KLOS-FM, Los Angeles, Calif.

Medium Market Station of the Year
KRMG-FM, Tulsa, Okla.

Spanish Language Station of the Year
KLLI-FM, Los Angeles, Calif.

Small Market Station of the Year
WTAW-AM, College Station, Texas

Sports Station of the Year
KTCK-AM, Dallas, Texas


Urban Station of the Year
WEDR-FM, Miami, Fla.

Marconi finalists were selected by a task force of broadcasters, and the winners were voted on by the NAB Marconi Radio Awards Selection Academy. The votes were tabulated by an independent firm.

About NAB

The National Association of Broadcasters is the premier advocacy association for America's broadcasters. NAB advances radio and television interests in legislative, regulatory and public affairs. Through advocacy, education and innovation, NAB enables broadcasters to best serve their communities, strengthen their businesses and seize new opportunities in the digital age. Learn more at


National Association of Broadcasters
1 M Street SE
Washington, D.C. 20003
202 429 5300 |

© 2024 National Association of Broadcasters
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use

Connect With Us