NAB Logo

Broadcasting Hall of Fame

  Radio Television
2022 Jim Bohannon "The Price is Right"
2021 “All Things Considered” Lester Holt
2020 John Records Landecker "America's Funniest Home Videos"
2019 Cathy Hughes "FOX NFL Sunday"
2018 Elvis Duran "Wheel of Fortune" and "Jeopardy!"
2017 Delilah Maria Elena Salinas
2016 Mike and Mike Chuck Lorre
2015 Kevin & Bean Shonda Rhimes
2014 Steve Harvey "Everybody Loves Raymond"
2013 Dave Ramsey "American Idol"
2012 Bob Uecker Garry Marshall
Betty White
2011 Gerry House Carsey Werner Company
2010 Ron Chapman NBC Sports
2009 Vin Scully Bob Newhart
2008 Larry Lujack Bob Barker
2007 Rick Dees "Meet the Press"
2006 Dick Purtan Regis Philbin
2005 Jack Buck "The Tonight Show"
2004 Mormon Tabernacle Choir
"Music and the Spoken Word"
Roger King
2003 Scott Shannon "The Wonderful World of Disney" Television Anthology Series
2002 Dick Orkin "Rowan and Martin's Laugh-In"
2001 "Cousin Brucie" Bruce Morrow Ted Koppel
2000 Tom Joyner "Saturday Night Live"
1999 Wolfman Jack "All In The Family"
1998 Rush Limbaugh Bob Keeshan
1997 Wally Phillips "The Today Show"
1996 Don Imus "M*A*S*H"
1995 Gary Owens Carol Burnett
1994 Harry Caray Roone Arledge
1993 "Grand Ole Opry" "60 Minutes"
1992 Larry King "Star Trek"
1991 Douglas Edwards Jerry Lewis
1990 Charles Osgood
Hal Jackson
"The Honeymooners,"
Sylvester L. Weaver
1989 Red Barber
Nathan Safir
Sid Caesar
Ernie Kovacs
1988 Roy Acuff
William B. Williams
Lucille Ball
Milton Berle
1987 Robert Trout
Gordon B. McLendon
Robert Todd Storz
1986 Mel Allen
Earl Nightingale
1985 Casey Kasem
Fred Palmer
1984 Red Skelton
Bob Elliot and Ray Goulding
1983 Chester Lauck and Norris Goff (Lum and Abner)
Benny Goodman
1982 Edgar Bergen
Don McNeill
1981 Ronald Reagan
Kate Smith
1980 Bing Crosby
George Burns
1979 Paul Harvey
Orson Welles
1978 Arthur Godfrey
Jim and Marian Jordan (Fibber McGee and Molly)
Walter Winchell
Guglielmo Marconi
1977 Jack Benny
Fred Allen
Lowell Thomas
Edward Murrow
Milton Cross
David Sarnoff
Ted Husing
Edwin Armstrong
Herbert Hoover
Gene Autry
Freeman S. Gosden and Charles J. Correll (Amos and Andy)
Bob Hope
Graham McNamee
William S. Paley

National Association of Broadcasters
1 M Street SE
Washington, D.C. 20003
202 429 5300 |

© 2024 National Association of Broadcasters
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use

Connect With Us