NAB Logo
May 24, 2021

Caroline Beasley Named 2021 National Radio Award Recipient

--Annual award honors outstanding leadership in the radio industry--

Caroline Beasley
Caroline Beasley

Washington, D.C. -- Beasley Media Group Chief Executive Officer Caroline Beasley will receive the National Radio Award during the Radio Show Opening Session on Wednesday, October 13. The Radio Show, co-produced by the Radio Advertising Bureau, will be co-located with NAB Show and held October 13-14 in Las Vegas.

“We are thrilled to honor Caroline Beasley and commemorate her impact on the radio industry with the National Radio Award,” said NAB President and CEO Gordon Smith. “Her business savvy and extraordinary leadership have propelled Beasley Media Group to new heights, while her passion for radio perfectly illustrate the spirit of broadcasting.”

A 38-year veteran of the radio industry, she was appointed CEO of Beasley Media Group in 2017. She previously held several senior-level positions, including executive vice president and chief financial officer. Beasley joined the company, founded by her father George Beasley, in 1983.

Beasley serves as the chair of the BMI Board of Directors, as director of the Beasley Broadcast Group and on the FCC Diversity and Inclusion Committee, and the NAB Leadership Foundation Board of Directors. She is the immediate past chair of the Joint Board of the National Association of Broadcasters Board of Directors and is a former NAB Radio Board Chair.

She is consistently ranked among the top five of Radio Ink’s “40 Most Powerful People in Radio” list and was named as the magazine’s “Radio Executive of the Year” in 2017. Beasley has been commended for her role in advancing women in senior leadership positions in radio. She has been featured in Radio Ink’s annual “Most Influential Women in Radio” issue since 2003 and was honored with the Frances Preston Trailblazer Award in 2012 from the Mentoring and Inspiring Women in Radio Group (MIW), a national organization promoting the advancement of women to senior positions in the radio industry.

In 2019, she was honored with the “Horizon Award” for her visionary industry leadership during the Media Institute’s Annual Free Speech Gala and is a past recipient of the Distinguished Service Award from the North Carolina Association of Broadcasters.

Press registration for the 2021 Radio Show is available at here.

About NAB

The National Association of Broadcasters is the premier advocacy association for America's broadcasters. NAB advances radio and television interests in legislative, regulatory and public affairs. Through advocacy, education and innovation, NAB enables broadcasters to best serve their communities, strengthen their businesses and seize new opportunities in the digital age. Learn more at



National Association of Broadcasters
1 M Street SE
Washington, D.C. 20003
202 429 5300 |

© 2024 National Association of Broadcasters
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use

Connect With Us