NAB Logo
March 11, 2021

NAB Announces 2021 Crystal Radio Award Finalists

-- WHUR-FM to receive NAB Crystal Heritage Award --

Washington, D.C. -- The National Association of Broadcasters (NAB) announced today finalists for the 34th annual NAB Crystal Radio Awards. Since 1987, the NAB Crystal Radio Awards have recognized radio stations for their year-round commitment to community service. The finalists will be celebrated and the winners announced during a special awards program held Tuesday, April 13 and available exclusively on NAB Amplify.

NAB will also present Howard University’s WHUR-FM Washington, D.C. with the esteemed Crystal Heritage Award during the special event. The Heritage Award recognizes radio stations that have won a total of five Crystal Radio Awards for exceptional year-round community service efforts. Only nine other stations have received this honor.

Finalists for the 2021 Crystal Radio Awards are:

KBFB-FM Dallas, Texas
KCLY-FM Clay Center, Kansas
KDKA-AM Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
KIKV-FM Alexandria, Minnesota
KIRO-FM Seattle, Washington
KKBQ-FM Houston, Texas
KKFN-FM Denver, Colorado
KKZY-FM Bemidji, Minnesota
KMVP-FM Phoenix, Arizona
KNDE-FM College Station, Texas
KOSI-FM Denver, Colorado
KPNT-FM St. Louis, Missouri
KRSP-FM Salt Lake City, Utah
KSBJ-FM Humble, Texas
KSL-FM Salt Lake City, Utah
KSTP-FM Saint Paul, Minnesota
KTAR-FM Phoenix, Arizona
KTMY-FM Saint Paul, Minnesota
KUPD-FM Phoenix, Arizona
KYGO-FM Denver, Colorado
KYW-AM Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
WARH-FM St. Louis, Missouri
WBAB-FM West Babylon, New York
WBAP-AM Dallas, Texas
WBLI-FM Patchogue, New York
WBYT-FM Mishawaka, Indiana

WCCO-AM Minneapolis, Minnesota
WDRV-FM Chicago, Illinois
WDSY-FM Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
WDUV-FM St. Petersburg, Florida
WFXE-FM Columbus, Georgia
WGCI-FM Chicago, Illinois
WHPT-FM St Petersburg, Florida
WJJY-FM Brainerd, Minnesota
WKTI-FM Milwaukee, Wisconsin
WMCI-FM Mattoon, Illinois
WMMR-FM Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
WNRP-AM Pensacola, Florida
WOKV-FM Jacksonville, Florida
WPLR-FM New Haven, Connecticut
WSB-AM Atlanta, Georgia
WSB-FM Atlanta, Georgia
WSHE-FM Chicago, Illinois
WTAW-AM College Station, Texas
WTMX-FM Chicago, Illinois
WTOP-FM Washington, D.C.
WWPR-FM New York City, New York
WWRM-FM Tampa, Florida
WXGL-FM Tampa, Florida
WXOS-FM St. Louis, Missouri
WYCT-FM Pensacola, Florida
WYKY-FM Somerset, Kentucky

Ten Crystal Radio Award winners will be chosen from the above finalists by a panel of judges representing the broadcast industry, community service organizations and public relations firms.

About NAB Amplify

Designed by the creators of NAB Show, NAB Amplify is the new digital hub for the media and entertainment community. With curated content, trusted insights and new product launches, NAB Amplify is the year-round destination to connect and interact with the global NAB Show community. Learn more at

About NAB

The National Association of Broadcasters is the premier advocacy association for America's broadcasters. NAB advances radio and television interests in legislative, regulatory and public affairs. Through advocacy, education and innovation, NAB enables broadcasters to best serve their communities, strengthen their businesses and seize new opportunities in the digital age.

National Association of Broadcasters
1 M Street SE
Washington, D.C. 20003
202 429 5300 |

© 2024 National Association of Broadcasters
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use

Connect With Us