NAB Logo
August 21, 2020

NABLF Celebration of Service to America Awards to Air on 500+ Stations

Washington, D.C. -- More than 500 television and radio stations nationwide will broadcast the National Association of Broadcasters Leadership Foundationís 2020 Celebration of Service to America Awards, first airing August 22 at 7:00 p.m. EST. The televised one-hour program honors local radio and television stations from across the country for their exceptional community service. The list of participating stations and scheduled airings can be found at

The program was distributed to stations through a pro bono partnership with Disney Media Networks, a subsidiary of The Walt Disney Company. In collaboration with the NAB Leadership Foundation, Nielsen will provide television measurement and analytic services.

The professionally produced program, hosted by award-winning journalist and television host Tamron Hall, will include celebrity guests and members of Congress announcing the winners and showcasing the community service efforts of station winners.

The list of station finalists can be found at Winners will be announced for the first time during the premiere.

Former Service to America Leadership Award recipients, including award-winning actress Glenn Close, multi-platinum country music star Sara Evans, and renowned actress and humanitarian Sharon Stone, will serve as presenters in the program. Other celebrity guests include Emmy-winning actor and 2019 NAB Television Chairmanís Award recipient Sterling K. Brown, sports analyst and Pro Football Hall of Fame inductee Tony Gonzalez, and distinguished broadcast host and radio personality Mario Lopez.

In addition to station awards, SC Johnson will receive the Corporate Leadership Award. The annual award honors a leading business outside of the broadcast industry that exemplifies an extraordinary focus on community service and corporate social responsibility. SC Johnson Chairman and CEO Fisk Johnson will accept and deliver remarks.

About Celebration of Service to America

The 2020 Celebration of Service to America Awards highlights and honors the exceptional community service exhibited by local radio and television stations across the U.S. Throughout the program, high profile guests will announce the award winners and showcase finalists for their excellence in community service. The one-hour program will be accessible online and available for radio and television stations to air starting on Saturday, August 22. The NAB Leadership Foundation is partnering with leading entertainment and marketing company, Trailer Park Group; Disney Media Networks, a subsidiary of The Walt Disney Company; and Nielsen to produce, distribute and measure the program.

About NAB Foundation

The National Association of Broadcasters Leadership Foundation is a non-profit organization dedicated to advancing the future of broadcasting through leadership, diversity and community service. Learn more at

About NAB

The National Association of Broadcasters is the premier advocacy association for America's broadcasters. NAB advances radio and television interests in legislative, regulatory and public affairs. Through advocacy, education and innovation, NAB enables broadcasters to best serve their communities, strengthen their businesses and seize new opportunities in the digital age. Learn more at

National Association of Broadcasters
1 M Street SE
Washington, D.C. 20003
202 429 5300 |

© 2024 National Association of Broadcasters
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use

Connect With Us