NAB Logo
April 28, 2014
Dennis Wharton
follow me

Eight Appointed to Serve on NAB Radio Board

Mary Quass named Radio Board First Vice Chair

WASHINGTON, DC -- NAB announced today that Radio Board Chairman Don Benson named eight appointees to the NAB Radio Board, with the approval of the Radio Executive Committee and Joint Board Chairman Charles Warfield. It was also announced that NRG Media President and CEO Mary Quass was unanimously elected by the Radio Board to NAB's Executive Committee's First Vice Chair Seat.

Appointed immediately to fill a currently vacant Board seat is Eagle Communications General Manager Gary Exline. Appointed to serve until June 2015 is John Wharff, owner, Jawco Inc.

Appointed to two-year Board seats effective June 2014 are:

Ginny Morris
Hubbard Radio

Don Benson
President and CEO
Lincoln Financial Media

Alfred Liggins
Radio One

Dan Mason
President and CEO
CBS Radio

Bob Pittman
Chairman and Chief Executive Officer
Clear Channel

Tony Richards
Vice President
Federated Media

About NAB
The National Association of Broadcasters is the premier advocacy association for America's broadcasters. NAB advances radio and television interests in legislative, regulatory and public affairs. Through advocacy, education and innovation, NAB enables broadcasters to best serve their communities, strengthen their businesses and seize new opportunities in the digital age. Learn more at

National Association of Broadcasters
1 M Street SE
Washington, D.C. 20003
202 429 5300 |

© 2024 National Association of Broadcasters
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use

Connect With Us