NAB Logo
May 12, 2008
Dennis Wharton
follow me

Three New Members Appointed to NAB Radio Board

WASHINGTON, DC – Three new board members and five incumbents have been appointed to eight designated seats on the NAB Radio Board of Directors, NAB announced today. The selections were made by NAB Radio Board Chairman Russ Withers with the approval of the Radio Executive Committee and NAB Joint Board Chairman Jack Sander. The two-year terms become effective at the upcoming NAB Board meeting in June.

Re-appointed to the NAB Radio Board are:

Susan Davenport Austin, senior vice president and CFO, Sheridan Broadcasting Corporation

Ed Christian, president and CEO, Saga Communications

Jessica Marventano, senior vice president for government affairs, Clear Channel Communications

Susan Patrick, executive vice president and co-owner, Legend Communications

Charles Warfield, president and COO, ICBC Broadcast Holdings

Newly-appointed to the NAB Radio Board are:

Ed Atsinger, president and CEO, Salem Communications

Sally Brown, vice president of radio - Indiana, Schurz Communications

Gary Stone, president and COO, Univision Radio

About NAB
The National Association of Broadcasters is a trade association that advocates on behalf of more than 8,300 free, local radio and television stations and also broadcast networks before Congress, the Federal Communications Commission and the Courts. Information about NAB can be found at


National Association of Broadcasters
1 M Street SE
Washington, D.C. 20003
202 429 5300 |

© 2024 National Association of Broadcasters
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use

Connect With Us