NAB Logo
March 31, 2008
Dennis Wharton
follow me

NAB Announces Board Election Results

WASHINGTON, DC - The National Association of Broadcasters has announced the results of the 2008 NAB Radio and Television Board elections. The two-year terms of the newly elected Board Members will begin in June 2008.


Radio District Name/Title Station/Group/Location
2-NY-NJ Joseph M. Bilotta, COO* Buckley Radio, New York, NY
4-DE-DC-MD-VA Joel Oxley, Senior Regional Vice President* Bonneville International Corp.
Bonneville Washington Radio Group
Washington, DC
6 NC-SC William McElveen, Vice President Citadel Broadcasting Corp.
South East Region
Columbia, SC
8-LA-MS Bob Holladay, Owner/General Manager* Holladay Broadcasting
Monroe, LA
10-IN Rick Cummings, President - Radio Div.* Emmis Communications Corp.
Burbank, CA
12-MO-KS John Beck, Senior Vice President/Market Manager Emmis Communications Corp.
St. Louis, MO
Mary Quass, President/CEO* NRG Media, LLC
Cedar Rapids, IA
16-CO-NE Eric Brown, General Manager Nebraska Rural Radio Association
Lexington, NE
18-So. TX Ben Downs, General Manager Bryan Broadcasting Corp.
Bryan, TX
20-MT-ID-WY Ron Davis, President/GM* Butte Broadcasting
Butte, MT
22-AZ-NV-NM-UT Paul G. Gardner, President/CEO* Elko Broadcasting Company
Elko, NV
24-S.CA-GU-HI Howard B. Anderson, Pres./CEO* KHWY, Inc.
Los Angeles, CA


Name/Title Station/Group/Location
David Barrett, President/CEO* Hearst-Argyle Television, Inc. New York, NY
Lynn Beall, Executive Vice President* Gannett Broadcasting, KSDK-TV St. Louis, MO
Elizabeth Murphy Burns, President* Morgan Murphy Stations Duluth, MN
William B. Peterson, Sr. VP, TV Station Group* The E. W. Scripps Company Cincinnati, OH
Doreen Wade, President* Freedom Broadcasting, Inc. West Palm Beach, FL
James Yager, CEO* Barrington Broadcasting Co. Hoffman Estates, IL

* Incumbent

About NAB
The National Association of Broadcasters is a trade association that advocates on behalf of more than 8,300 free, local radio and television stations and also broadcast networks before Congress, the Federal Communications Commission and the Courts. Information about NAB can be found at


National Association of Broadcasters
1 M Street SE
Washington, D.C. 20003
202 429 5300 |

© 2024 National Association of Broadcasters
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use

Connect With Us