NAB Logo
March 15, 2006
Dennis Wharton
follow me

NAB2006 To Feature FCC Commissioner Deborah Taylor Tate

WASHINGTON, DC - FCC member Deborah Taylor Tate will speak on Tuesday, April 25 at NAB2006 in Las Vegas.

Tate joined the FCC in January after serving a six-year term as a director of the Tennessee Regulatory Authority, where she was chairman from 2003-2004. In that position, she was appointed by the Chairman of the FCC to the Federal-State Joint Board on Advanced Telecommunications Services. As a member of the national utilities association (NARUC), she served as Chairman of the Washington Action Committee, and served on both the Consumer Affairs and Gas Committees.

Prior to her service on the Tennessee Regulatory Authority, Commissioner Tate served as an attorney and senior policy advisor to former Gov. Lamar Alexander and former Gov. Don Sundquist. She was instrumental in the creation and implementation of a statewide plan establishing a Mental Health Revision Commission culminating in the passage of an entire new mental health law for Tennessee.

Commissioner Tate will join Commissioner Jonathan Adelstein in his participation at the Business, Law & Regulation Conference, where NAB brings federal regulators and legal experts together to highlight the most important legal issues of the day to assist broadcast managers, station owners and station counsel in managing ever-evolving technology policy.

NAB2006 will take place April 22 - 27, 2006 in Las Vegas (exhibits open April 24). It is the world's largest electronic media show covering the development, delivery and management of professional video and audio content across all media.

The National Association of Broadcasters is a trade association that advocates on behalf of more than 8,300 free, local radio and television stations and also broadcast networks before Congress, the Federal Communications Commission and the Courts. Information about NAB can be found at


National Association of Broadcasters
1 M Street SE
Washington, D.C. 20003
202 429 5300 |

© 2023 National Association of Broadcasters
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use

Connect With Us