NAB Logo
October 25, 2023

2023 NAB Marconi Radio Award Winners Announced

Awards honor overall excellence and performance in radio

NEW YORK – The National Association of Broadcasters (NAB) tonight presented the 2023 NAB Marconi Radio Awards, a dinner celebration held at the Javits Center during NAB Show New York. The ceremony, presented by Xperi, was hosted by acclaimed sportscaster Rich Eisen with entertainment from VERZUZ host DJ Scratch.

Established in 1989 and named after inventor and Nobel Prize winner Guglielmo Marconi, the NAB Marconi Radio Awards are given to radio stations and outstanding on-air personalities to recognize excellence in radio.

A group photo of the award recipients is available here.

This year's NAB Marconi Radio Award winners are:

Legendary Radio Station of the Year
San Francisco-Oakland-San Jose,

Legendary Station Manager
Debbie Kenyon,
Audacy, Detroit, Mich.

Network/Syndicated Personality of the Year
Rich Eisen,
Westwood One,
Los Angeles, Calif.

Major Market Personality of the Year
Lin Brehmer,
WXRT-FM, Chicago, Ill.

Large Market Personality of the Year
Dave Ryan with Falen, Jenny and Drake,
KDWB-FM, Minneapolis-St. Paul, Minn.

Medium Market Personality of the Year
Ashley Adams, Roger Todd and
Michele Silva,
WJXB-FM, Knoxville, Tenn.

Small Market Personality of the Year
Kevin Hilley and Erin Hart,
KATI-FM, Columbia-Jefferson City, Mo.

Major Market Station of the Year
WALR-FM, Atlanta, Ga.

Large Market Station of the Year
KSTP-FM, Minneapolis-St. Paul, Minn.

Medium Market Station of the Year
WXKB-FM, Ft. Myers-Naples, Fla.

Small Market Station of the Year
WIKY-FM, Evansville, Ind.

AC Radio Station of the Year
Houston, Texas

Best Podcast of the Year
“The Letter,”
KSL-FM, Salt Lake City, Utah

CHR Station of the Year
WAPE-FM, Jacksonville, Fla.

Classic Hits Station of the Year
KONO-FM, San Antonio, Texas

College Station of the Year
WSOU-FM, Seton Hall University,
South Orange, N.J.

Country Station of the Year
KYGO-FM, Denver, Colo.

News/Talk Station of the Year
WTOP-FM, Washington, D.C.

Religious Station of the Year
KLTY-FM, Dallas-Ft. Worth, Texas

Rock Station of the Year
WMMR-FM, Philadelphia, Pa.

Spanish Language Station of the Year
WLKQ-FM, Atlanta, Ga.

Sports Station of the Year
WBZ-FM, Boston, Mass.

Urban Station of the Year
WHQT-FM, Miami-Ft. Lauderdale, Fla.

Marconi finalists were selected by a committee of broadcasters, and the winners were voted on by the NAB Marconi Radio Awards Selection Academy. The votes were tabulated by an independent firm.

About NAB Show New York

NAB Show New York is the most efficient and diverse event experience on the East Coast for the broadcast, media and entertainment industry, held October 24-26 (Exhibits October 25-26) at the Javits Center. Produced by the National Association of Broadcasters and again co-located with the AES New York 2023 Convention, NAB Show New York is the premier event for content economy professionals to reconnect, reevaluate and rediscover ways to get more creative with new-to-market tech and existing tools through exhibits, conferences and networking events. Learn more at

About NAB

The National Association of Broadcasters is the premier advocacy association for America's broadcasters. NAB advances radio and television interests in legislative, regulatory and public affairs. Through advocacy, education and innovation, NAB enables broadcasters to best serve their communities, strengthen their businesses and seize new opportunities in the digital age. Learn more at

National Association of Broadcasters
1 M Street SE
Washington, D.C. 20003
202 429 5300 |

© 2024 National Association of Broadcasters
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use

Connect With Us