Join the fight to protect local radio

See if Your Legislators Supported Local Radio in the 117th Congress

Numerous members of the 117th Congress have cosponsored the Local Radio Freedom Act, recognizing the value of local radio and the important role stations play in delivering important news, emergency information and programming to listeners.

Thank them by clicking on the Twitter symbol!

House Cosponsors of the Local Radio Freedom Act (H.Con.Res.33)
Introduced by:
Rep. Kathy Castor (FL-14)
Rep. Steve Womack (AR-3)

Rep. Rick Allen (GA-12)
Rep. Mark Amodei (NV-2)
Rep. Jodey Arrington (TX-19)
Rep. Brian Babin (TX-36)
Rep. Don Bacon (NE-2)
Rep. Troy Balderson (OH-12)
Rep. Jim Banks (IN-3)
Rep. Joyce Beatty (OH-3)
Rep. Gus Bilirakis (FL-12)
Rep. Mike Bost (IL-12)
Rep. Brendan Boyle (PA-2)
Rep. Mo Brooks (AL-5)
Rep. Anthony Brown (MD-4)
Rep. Cheri Bustos (IL-17)
Rep. Ken Calvert (CA-42)
Rep. Jerry Carl (AL-1)
Rep. André Carson (IN-7)
Rep. Buddy Carter (GA-1)
Rep. Steve Chabot (OH-1)
Rep. Tom Cole (OK-4)
Rep. James Comer (KY-1)
Rep. Jim Costa (CA-16)
Rep. Joe Courtney (CT-2)
Rep. Rick Crawford (AR-1)
Rep. Henry Cuellar (TX-28)
Rep. Rodney Davis (IL-13)
Rep. Debbie Dingell (MI-12)
Rep. Tom Emmer (MN-6)
Rep. Dwight Evans (PA-3)
Rep. Brian Fitzpatrick (PA-1)
Rep. Jeff Fortenberry (NE-1)
Rep. Virginia Foxx (NC-5)
Rep. Scott Franklin (FL-15)
Rep. Mike Gallagher (WI-8)
Rep. Mike Garcia (CA-25)
Rep. Bob Gibbs (OH-7)
Rep. Anthony Gonzalez (OH-16)
Rep. Vincente Gonzalez (TX-15)
Rep. Jenniffer Gonzalez-Colon (PR-AL)
Rep. Paul Gosar (AZ-4)
Rep. Josh Gottheimer (NJ-5)
Rep. Kay Granger (TX-12)
Rep. Sam Graves (MO-6)
Rep. Glenn Grothman (WI-6)
Rep. Brett Guthrie (KY-2)
Rep. Jim Hagedorn (MN-1)
Rep. French Hill (AR-2)
Rep. Trey Hollingsworth (IN-9)
Rep. Richard Hudson (NC-8)
Rep. Bill Johnson (OH-6)
Rep. Dusty Johnson (SD-AL)
Rep. Mike Johnson (LA-4)
Rep. Jim Jordan (OH-4)
Rep. Marcy Kaptur (OH-9)
Rep. Bill Keating (MA-9)
Rep. Fred Keller (PA-12)
Rep. Mike Kelly (PA-16)
Rep. Andy Kim (NJ-3)
Rep. Ron Kind (WI-3)
Rep. Adam Kinzinger (IL-16)
Rep. Annie Kuster (NH-2)
Rep. Doug Lamborn (CO-5)
Rep. Bob Latta (OH-5)
Rep. Al Lawson (FL-5)
Rep. Blaine Luetkemeyer (MO-3)
Rep. Elaine Luria (VA-2)
Rep. Stephen Lynch (MA-8)
Rep. Tom Malinowski (NJ-7)
Rep. Thomas Massie (KY-4)
Rep. Patrick McHenry (NC-10)
Rep. Dan Meuser (PA-9)
Rep. Seth Moulton (MA-6)
Rep. Markwayne Mullin (OK-2)
Rep. Greg Murphy (NC-3)
Rep. Ralph Norman (SC-5)
Rep. Devin Nunes (CA-22)
Rep. Steven Palazzo (MS-4)
Rep. Chris Pappas (NH-1)
Rep. Donald Payne Jr. (NJ-10)
Rep. Greg Pence (IN-6)
Rep. Scott Perry (PA-10)
Rep. Dean Phillips (MN-3)
Rep. Bill Posey (FL-8)
Rep. Hal Rogers (KY-5)
Rep. Mike Rogers (AL-3)
Rep. David Rouzer (NC-7)
Rep. Bobby Rush (IL-1)
Del. Gregorio Kilili Camacho Sablan (MP-AL)
Rep. Brad Schneider (IL-10)
Rep. Kurt Schrader (OR-5)
Rep. David Scott (GA-13)
Rep. Mike Simpson (ID-2)
Rep. Pete Stauber (MN-8)
Rep. Elise Stefanik (NY-21)
Rep. Van Taylor (TX-3)
Rep. Claudia Tenney (NY-22)
Rep. Glenn Thompson (PA-15)
Rep. Tom Tiffany (WI-7)
Rep. William Timmons (SC-4)
Rep. Mike Turner (OH-10)
Rep. Fred Upton (MI-6)
Rep. Jeff Van Drew (NJ-2)
Rep. Filemon Vela (TX-34)
Rep. Tim Walberg (MI-7)
Rep. Jackie Walorski (IN-2)
Rep. Bruce Westerman (AR-4)
Rep. Joe Wilson (SC-2)
Rep. Rob Wittman (VA-1)
Rep. Don Young (AK-AL)
Rep. Lee Zeldin (NY-1)

Senate Cosponsors of the Local Radio Freedom Act (S.Con.Res.9)
Introduced by:
Sen. John Barrasso (WY)
Sen. Martin Heinrich (NM)

Sen. John Boozman (AR)
Sen. Susan Collins (ME)
Sen. Mike Crapo (ID)
Sen. Steve Daines (MT)
Sen. Joni Ernst (IA)
Sen. Maggie Hassan (NH)
Sen. Jim Inhofe (OK)
Sen. Cynthia Lummis (R-WY)
Sen. Roger Marshall (KS)
Sen. Jeanne Shaheen (NH)
Sen. Jon Tester (MT)
Sen. Todd Young (IN)

*Cosponsored in the House

Cosponsor list current as of May 17, 2021. Source:

Join the Free Radio Alliance

Learn how you can join the fight to protect local radio stations.

Join the Free Radio Alliance

© 2021 National Association of Broadcasters
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use