NAB Logo

Committee on Local Television Audience Measurement (COLTAM)

NAB's Committee on Local Television Audience Measurement (COLTAM) is comprised of broadcast industry research executives representing NAB member television stations and groups. In addition, ex officio committee seats are designated for representatives of other relevant industry groups, such as the Media Rating Council and the Television Bureau of Advertising.

COLTAM meets semi-annually to engage in constructive discussions with industry research suppliers and others who hold an interest in the research services that are available to the local television industry. COLTAM also addresses important issues concerning the quality of the research products and services that are available to local television stations. The committee engages the ratings services in a constant dialogue about the methods and practices used to produce their local audience estimates, and takes actions aimed at providing the local broadcast television industry with research of the highest possible quality.

For more information, contact Loren White in NAB's Research department.

Committee Membership

Univision Communications Inc.
Kathleen Bohan
SVP, Local Research

Jason Brown
Senior Research Director

Eric Bruce
Research Director

CBS Television Stations
Patti Cohen
SVP, Research

ABC National Television Sales
Dave Daniels
Director of Research

KTLA-TV, Nexstar Media
Gretchen Dible
Regional Research Director

WKOW-TV, Quincy Media
Anna Engelhart
Station Manager

E.W. Scripps
Frank Friedman
VP Local Media Engagement

Graham Media
Katherine Fuller
VP, Research

Federico (Fede) Garza
SVP Research, Strategy and Insights

Hadassa Gerber
Chief Research Officer

Media Ratings Council, Inc.
David Gunzerath
SVP/Associate Director

FOX Television Stations
Chad Roscher
VP, Research

NBC Owned Television Stations
Matt Ross
SVP, Research

Hearst Television
Kevin Stuart (Chair)
VP, Research

Tom Somers
VP, Audience Intelligence and Development

Updated September 24, 2021

National Association of Broadcasters
1 M Street SE
Washington, D.C. 20003
202 429 5300 |

© 2021 National Association of Broadcasters
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use

Connect With Us